From Above II: Monserrate Mountain, Bogotá

This photo was taken from the top of the mountain Monserrate, that steeply rises in the back of Bogotá to more than 3.100m. The view from the top is stunning, when you’re lucky enough to catch one of the rare clear days. When I went up in the Funicular (the little train that climbs the steep slope), it was still sunny, but by the time I got to the top the ever-present grey glouds had come back. Still, it was beautiful. The church is a very popular spot for pilgrims, that climb the mountain on foot.

Monserrate

From Above

2 thoughts on “From Above II: Monserrate Mountain, Bogotá

Leave a Reply

Un Pedacito de Cuba

El blog de Jocy Medina

Wild Places

The Art of Landscape and Travel Photography

Luca Sartoni - Portfolio

I take pictures, photographic pictures

West Seventh Freelance

Photography, seeking, writing...and learning along the way. Want to come along?!

Life: A Scot in Norway

Landscape, Nature and Travel Photography from Norway and Beyond

JASON WYROSTEK PHOTOGRAPHY

EVERYTHING & NOTHING, ORDER & CHAOS, TRUTH & LIES

So Delushious !

personal random ramblings from a girl who loves bacon and can't be fat.

The Adventures Of Canon 1100D

I take photographs with my Canon eos 1100D. I share my favourites with you.

Rory Alexander in South Africa

My experiences living in Cape Town and travelling in Africa

rpdpod

a torrent of photos/a drip of words

Janaline's world journey

My Strange and Wonderful Experiences and Adventures as I Travel through the World

